Marsupium Photography

By magi

wheels that kept the world moving

WFH in the morning, took the afternoon off after yesterday's late night. 

Met Rowan for lunch and wander. I heard of the pulley wheels of the former cable hauled tram was uncovered during the tram works on Leith Walk. I was very keen to check these out. Quite cool that this stuff is still lurking after a 100 years or so of being abandoned so closely underneath today's road surface. The vacuum excavator sounds pretty much like a domestic one, especially when a large lump got hoovered up. The extra shows a view from the other side. I would have really loved to get a bit closer. I hope there will be a vlog.

In the evening I joined the Q&A session on the cooperation deal between the Greens and the SNP. I am very excited, this is an excellent chance for the Greens to be able to directly influence where this country is going. I must admit I am very amused that the Tories are calling them extremists. For the first time in ages I felt a little bit optimistic. There are plenty good ideas and plans indicating a direction of travel I am very happy with. Needless to say, I will vote for entering this cooperation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.