Rodents rule

By squirk

Quizzing

At the start of lockdown, I certainly didn’t expect I’d be quizzing online twice a week with Mum, but here we are on week 22! I won tonight by three points and even got full marks 10/10 on one round. Whoop.

The family are all fine on holiday at Scott’s house in Basingstoke, chilling out and enjoying the wildlife round about. They saw a peregrine falcon dive this afternoon. Wonderful.

It’s been a sunny day here and I unearthed a dress from the back of the wardrobe. One advantage of working from home is being able take time to figure out what to wear before the first video call of the day. I’m determined to wear a different outfit each day. Anything I don’t like needs to go to the charity shop.

Work was quite bitty with lots to think about. I met the new book team in Delhi - it was lovely to see some familiar faces and some new. I’m looking forward to working with them over the next few months. I also enjoyed a long chat with an author on the phone - something I felt self-conscious about in a quiet open-plan office, but no one’s listening in my kitchen. The cat was out (in a huff as I’d popped the flea treatment on him) and Fred was in the front room well away from any book action.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.