In the garden this morning,

I was up early soon after 6.00 a.m. and got up,  as I could not get back to sleep being already wide awake.
There is a very strong wind blowing outside.
I went up the garden to move the sunflowers which are in pots and not heavy. I transported them to more sheltered locations, till this wind eventually blows itself out.  
They were whipping about in the gusts and I did not want them to  keel over and be damaged. I only needed to move the two tallest ones, as the others are not as tall yet and have supports.  
The washing is in and the dishwasher whirring away. 
We hadn't had a dishwasher for most of our married life, except our two selves! I love it but hate emptying it! 
Our roses are still flowering. They took on a second lease of life after all the recent heavy rain. The grass is  greening up after beginning to look very brown in patches. 
I've made some fresh coffee and it's time for breakfast. 

   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.