Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

All Good.

I am currently away from my children; they are in the care of my adult nieces for a couple of days (under the watchful eye of my Mum, from a 3 mile distance) & will be with my sister before being delivered back to the care of their father on Monday.

I’m away from them for 3 nights and (almost) 4 days. I feel quite conflicted about this; I feel like there may be judgement from people close to me- that I’m pursuing my own ‘freedoms’ whilst they are passed from one very reliable, trusted & well-known childcare provider to another.

The reality: They are having a fabulous time! They are enjoying the activities that have been laid on for them, they’re enjoying all the novelty which comes with it & my eldest is enjoying the fact that she has been able to watch 3 marvel films in a row.

I need not worry. Familiarity can sometimes breed contempt & they’ve spent far too much time with me recently. I got told the other day “ you’re sooo strict compared to *****’S Mum”.

That’s fine by me! (But I think we all deserve a break from each other!)

Oh, the picture?...It’s the breakfast that my girls were served by their wonderfully domesticated cousin.

May they watch & learn. If my girls turn out to be like my sister’s girls, I’ll be extremely happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.