Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

Fab 4 (5?)

Liverpool today! It was another place on my day trip list as I’ve heard great things about the docks & the surrounding area & it must be about 15 years since I was last here.

It didn’t disappoint. What a cool place?! The architecture surrounding the docks is stunning: the Victorian pumphouse & warehouse buildings which line this area, combined with the Eastern influences, bringing a sense of opulence to the trade buildings & the 21st century clean lines of the capital one buildings were an absolute aesthetic delight!

I love Liverpool for its people too- everybody who we came into contact with were jovial, spirited & stylish.

We only made it halfway around the Tate before it closed but it’s given us a good enough reason to return again soon.

We didn’t make The Beatles Story on this occasion either but I was lucky enough to stumble across them in passing. Like me, they must’ve been out for an early evening stroll along the docks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.