Day 151 Landscape

A quick hashing together today of two images due to time constraints: a picture of some very unusual cloud formations spotted this afternoon, layered with an actual landscape shot, then faffed around with in Picasa (Heatmap) and PS Elements (an'artistic' affect).  Many thanks to Ingeborg for her continued hosting.
I spent most of the morning and early afternoon at the beauty salon, where the lovely B did my mani and pedi and - at last - was allowed to sort out my eyelashes and eyebrows.  During these past 21 weeks I have got into the habit of not bothering with make up but  now at least I do look a bit more lively and less faded!
After a quick supermarket shop I visited my friend H for a chat over iced coffee in her garden, a lovely afternoon and where I took the shot of the strange clouds.  It was warm and pleasant to sit out but even today there is a hint of the strong winds forecast to reach us tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.