Flower Friday! ???

It looks like a flower to me :-)

Goodness knows what variety this is. I bought some seeds from eBay and the packet was covered in a language I didn’t know - likely Russian. I was sure this came of the resultant plant.

It’s the size of a small fist and actually has a hole running through it like a polo mint but you can only see that clearly from the other side. Looks a bit like a Marmande tomato (I try to grow those each year) so maybe I’ve got my seeds mixed up. The Russian ones were supposed to be plain yellow. Curiouser and curiouser. . .

Quick lunch of brain food and back to work which will mostly consists of reading, writing and data entry. As of 5pm today I’m not working for a whole week. My first few days off since March. I’m not sure what I’ll do given the weather is forecast to be naff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.