Short walk

This used to be the location of the Stroud Brewery. The brewery is now in a much bigger, purpose built building. My friend wanted to go and see how it was functioning and I did too!

We ended up eating (I had a very healthy noodles and mushrooms with pickled veg and I resisted the burgers and pizza options!) I had my first pint out (Dunkertons Cider) since lockdown. The brewery were heavy on the hygiene and social distancing and things felt safe and clean.

Lovely to chat for quite a while and we even had a mini tarot reading session. The dog was incredibly well behaved and patient.

Towards the end of the evening I felt a sense of foreboding (unexpected) and wondered how long going out like this may be possible, given the changeable situation with the pandemic.

We talked about a whole wide range of things and it felt good to know I’m not alone in my views about a broad range of things I’ve not managed to chat about for ages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.