Van Gough

Thank you for the comments on my dahlia. Agree that growing your own gives a very different perspective

Sunflowers make me smile and this ‘Teddy’ sunflower is similar to the ones Van Gough famously painted. I’m so pleased it’s come out to say hello. I wasn’t sure I’d get a flower of note from it a few weeks ago but it put on a growth spurt - a lesson in never giving up hope and continuing to nourish and nurture all life. My tomatoes and late cucumbers have all proved my wrong by doing well.

Tomorrow I am officially on holiday. The last 2 weeks have seen me working hard so I’m looking forward to switching off. It’s taken lots of effort to get to the point where I should be able to head North tomorrow. Quite a bit of dashing about today.

I still have a few things to pack but I’m pretty much sorted. I know I will have forgotten key things. I just realised I need to write something down and then whoosh, it went! My head is so full right now.

I’ve decide to take my yoga kit on holiday with me. It’s taken up half the boot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.