Day 158 - Bunnies in a Pickle

After breakfast and exercise what did I do?  It gets like that sometimes wondering what I actually did.  Tidied some bits and then decided to do my onions.
While I was out of the kitchen getting on online delivery – I heard some scampering sounds.  Shopping sorted and back to pickle the onions.
Help Help I heard a little cry as I walked in the kitchen Bossy Boots has fallen into the onions sobbed Betty
Please don’t pickle him Bertram said – he was only trying to be helpful
Bossy Boot raised his voice and said I DID NOT FALL I WAS PUSHED.
Who would have pushed Bossy Boots I asked.
There was a deadly silence and suddenly altogether they said we didn’t do it!!
Hmm I’m not so  sure so I fished Bossy Boots out and told them all to get back to their shelf and let me hear no more mischief from them today.
Last time I looked they were back on their shelf
Finished the onions and did some more pottering.
While doing my paperwork I looked out and spotted the Green Woodpecker on the lawn.  I shouted to KG to come and see as I knew if I moved he would fly away as he was quite close to the conservatory (see extra)
A windy day with several squally showers
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.