Day 159 - Star Wars

A  DG morning – boiled the fruit for the fruit cake – steamed the beetroot – made cherry scones – cooked lunch.
After lunch doing some stuff on the computer and the time ran away so much so my Silly Saturday blip is a bit hurried.
 
The Bunnies were delighted to receive an invitation on the Star Wars Opening.
 It will be lovely said  Betsy we will meet all those wonderful people.
I would like to meet R2D2 said Bertram – he looks so cool.
Hmm I would quite like to meet Princess Leah said Bobby
Off they set with dreams of seeing their favourite characters.
They entered the arena and oh no there wasn’t  people  at all just stars shooting stars at each other.
To say they were disappointed is an understatement.
That wasn’t fair they said to build all our dreams up and nothing.
I think the clue was in the name “STAR WARS”
So I was silly not to allow myself enough time to do this properly
Another one for Silly Saturday in Memory of Admirer
A very wet start to the day but It turned out a sunny and hot in the afternoon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.