Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2079. White Orchid for Flower Friday

I had a very long walk this morning to and from my chiropractor appointment and got absolutely soaked, I even got splashed by a passing van but by that time I was on my way home and I wasn't worried as I knew I'd be able to get changed when I got in.

I don't usually walk this far without a break in between  and as I only had about 10 minutes I was pretty shattered when I got home.  It normally takes me all day to achieve my 10,000 steps but I managed it this morning and even more!  This may seem like a very small walk to many people but I have to limit my walking to "just enough" to keep mobile but not too much that I suffer the next day with my arthritis, it's a constant battle, which I have to say at the moment I am managing to win!

After lunch I decided to sit with my water colour paints and paint this pretty little white orchid in our lounge...so thank you to Anni for continuing to host Flower Friday.

My youngest managed to get a little further forward yesterday and managed to speak to the person writing the letter he needs for the OU, so hopefully that will come soon...just waiting for the OU to complete his course registration now....maybe by this time next week it may all be sorted...fingers crossed.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.