Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today's been an eventful day. 
From the morning rush to get all vegetables out to early customers, to taking a sleepy and cold bumblebee to a flower outside, to getting really annoyed with a customer NOT understanding that dogs are not allowed inside ( - yet, after several times telling her this, she brings her dog inside anyway. Really disrespectful.), to helping and caring for a bumblebee trapped in a spiders webb - poor thing was traumatised afterwards, shivering...but after some TLC (including carrying it from flower to flower) from a coworker and I, it flew away, to 'befriending' a butterfly so it understood that I was ok to be around - it flew away and came back several times, before letting me take some (several) shots of it while feeding on a flower. 
As i went out to water this evening, and closing my greenhouse for the coming chilly night, I saw several bulbs had opened up on my Fuchsia. It's so beautiful and have so many flowers and bulbs, and I'm very happy it recovered from loosing all its flowers, to this. The 'skirt' has two colours. One dark purple - like the one in the photo, and I've seen one other with a lighter purple 'skirt'. Lovely, isn't it? :)

As always, thanks to BikerBear for hosting the challenge. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.