HClaireB

By HClaireB

iPad

The most exciting thing to happen today was that my new iPad arrived.  My old iPad is in immaculate condition but the battery doesn't last very long.  I thought about having the battery changed but Apple offered me such a good trade-in value that a new iPad was irresistable.

The photo on its screen is MrHCB finishing off mowing the lawn.  After I had used the hand mower to mow the edges yesterday, it didn't take long for the tractor mower to mow the centre today.

It took a while for the new iPad to sync with iCloud, so I amused myself starting to upload some of my lockdown photos into a blurb book.  It's the first time I have actually lived in my house and garden full-time, so it's been a great opportunity to record the passing of the months and eventually the seasons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.