A day in the life

By Shelling

Water

It's been in the air all day. The feeling that some major change is on its way. Clouds slowly build ut and there are sudden gusts of wind in the slightly chilly air. September is closing in.

In the late afternoon there were suddenly a few raindrops on my window and I rescued the cushions from the outdoors just in time for a little shower. At the entrance the hollyhocks had changed direction from their hanging state and seemed to want a refill. Summer might be on its last leg.

The weather has been great for working indoors. I'm practicing on new repertoar and working on a transcription task for one of my friends who wants to sing a song in Arabic, she's from Lebanon so it's quite natural for her but my job is to invent some harmony to the new song and to write down the melody. New projects are on their way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.