Euphorbia Robbiae

I planted the first of these spreading perennial ground covers on a very hot day last summer. Somehow it survived.

As we went into lockdown I added several more to give the original 2 split from a friend's garden to give them some mates.

The deep green, leathery leaves are about to be joined by rosettes of lime green flowers. I wasn't expecting the flowering part until late spring. I love euphorbias, they're very cool. And there's so many of them I didn't know about.

Actually, I was glad to notice anything as I'm nit feeling chipper. I'm coming down with what is likely a cold. I spotted these as returned from a covid test.

So that's me in isolation for the weekend. Better this weekend than last.

Today's gratitude: For my mate who kindly dropped off some pouches of soup on my doorstep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.