Home

An up side to lockdown is not having to be rush anywhere. I tried to make it a day of pacing myself, something I'm supposed to do post-concussion and mostly I achieve that.

For a sunny day the wind is bitter. I spent a chunk of time in the garden this afternoon. Even with trying to keep to sunny sheltered parts the cold drove me inside. I checked the wind chill and it was 7 degrees. Maybe wearing shorts was my downfall.

The first bud is out on the dwarf peach and the nectarine is bursting with buds. The pineapple lily is appearing, some winter roses are flowering, the Aussie manuka is showing a handful of flowers, thyme is creeping, the replacement caudiline (cabbage tree) is hopefully taking root, and my lemon tree remains frost battered. Tomorrow I'll remove the ruined fruit.

Today's gratitude: For the first stone fruit blossoms. They made me smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.