An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Soft focus...

Last week David told me how much I've spent on art supplies during lockdown.  I was gobsmacked mildly surprised to say the least.  I told him not to worry, I now have everything I need and other that the occasional top up of paper, my spending is now at an end...

...well after the purchase of three new brushes which are absolutely, categorically, without a doubt totally essential for any artist (amateur or otherwise) to have at their disposal.  They arrive Monday.  Oops.  

Oh well, better to seek forgiveness than ask permission as I always say ;-))

Managed to tick another task off my Lockddown-to-do list that I wrote way back in March (yes still working my way through it!) and the clearing out of our wardrobe was completed.  To be fair the wardrobe clear out was completed weeks ago, but there was a little bundle of stuff sitting in our bedroom that decisions had to be made about.  Those decisions have now been made and the items removed to either the bin or charity shop bag.  The way is now clear for me to start on the wardrobe and walk in cupboard in the small bedroom.  Monday will see the start of that.  

It was confirmed today that David and pals' annual golf trip to Spain next month has been cancelled.  The group (of 8) had a brief commiseration session online then in the blink of an eye Plan B was activated so now they are playing five different Scottish courses over the 5 days they would have been in Spain.  

Ah yes, you can't keep a good golfer down.  Well when I say good... ;-))))

And look, it's Friday again.  I've just been handed a rather large wee glass of orange flavoured Baileys on ice (D found it at the back of the gin cupboard earlier and it's to be drunk by the end of August.  Agnes is coming up tomorrow night so that won't be a problem! :-)) so I shall enjoy a wee sip of that whilst seeing what you've all been up to.

Sláinte :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.