An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Life lesson no. 10...

The bigger the mess...the greater the fun!  

A lesson I learned in childhood but had forgotten until this afternoon when, feeling a tad deflated when it became clear my daisies watercolour was not turning out as I had hoped, I decided to be brave and attack it with soft pastels.  

Fast forward an hour and there I was and everything around  me absolutely covered in pastel dust (my hands, my face, my forearms, my shirt, my phone, my hair) but smiling because I felt I had made the best of a  disappointing result.  A real achievement for me as in the past when I created something I didn't like (which tended to be everything.  I am a very harsh self critic) it was immediately binned.  

I am learning to wait, reflect and re-visit.  And not bin.  I recorded the process (extras) for my own reflection as this time round I seem to learn more from my work as time passes.

Another thing that happened today is we booked our now traditional (well this will be the third year in a row) Christmas break at Moness Resort in Aberfeldy with Agnes and Adrian.  We always get a great deal and this year is no different with three nights for the price of two.  A lovely short break to look forward to in the midst of the hullabaloo before Christmas.

Oh and David has discovered what Donald Trump's hair is made from....golden retriever.  Two minutes of brushing Lola today produced a whole head of trump hair!  Picture in extras but don't tell D.  He'll kill me!  hahahahaha! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.