An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sometimes...

the paint palette is more interesting than the paper.

Tried out a new watercolour paper today.  Winsor and Newton.  It's slightly cheaper than the paper I've been using and had an extra discount so thought I would give it a go.  So far I like it but not sure about the painting I created on it.  Hoping a change of background and lots of doodling tomorrow will fix it.

Bought my first Christmas present today.  As I clicked "buy" the strains of the Fairy Tale of New York was wafting through from Alan's living room, so it felt entirely natural!  lol

The photographs from my photo shoot with Andrew and Esme arrived today so I can get the three I like best framed and given to Nikki.  I will give her the rest of the photos too so she can change the ones in the frame if she wants to.  Got a few printed for us too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.