An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Quick change...

Backblipped 23.08.18

*I have changed the photo as Audrey messaged me back to say she was happy for me to use one of the photos I took of her today for my blip.  I am delighted as the shot of her is much more pleasant to look at than my mouth chomping on a bar of chocolate!  :-))  I have put my original blip in extras so the comments make some kind of sense!  lol


Up early to do the final prep for our friends Audrey and Drew coming for lunch.  They live down south and it's just over a year since we saw Drew as he's in Scotland on business fairly regularly, but it's 10 years since we've seen Audrey.  It's also the first time she's been to this house as last time we  met, we visited them.

They arrived just after 1pm and we spent a lovely afternoon with them.  It's always so lovely when you just take up where you left off.  They were also meeting Lola for the first time and she was very taken with them and thankfully not too boisterous.  

They are hoping to relocate back to Scotland in two to three years time and considering settling in our area.  It would be lovely if they do.

I realised late evening that I didn't have a blip for today.  I did take photos of Audrey and Drew but stupidly didn't ask permission to blip any of them.  I have messaged Audrey so hopefully she will consent.  In the meantime, the  block of Cadbury chocolate was sitting in the kitchen, left over from making the Malteser slice so I thought I would have a quick bite for supper ;-)

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.