An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sweet Nothings...

Today's been a bit of a strange day.

It was cold and damp this morning and for the first time in months I actually felt really cold and the house did too, so the Aga has been switched back on (it doesn't provide the heating to the house but it does warm the kitchen and garden room.  The heating has been on in Alan's end of the house for about a week)   I still felt cold so we put the heating in the garden room on as well. 

Within an hour the rain stopped, the sun came out and we were melting!  Heating back off (apart from the Aga) and windows open!  

I spent the rest of the day editing the photos from Andrew and Nikki's bump photoshoot two weeks ago and the photos I took of our friends Audrey and Drew.  My eyes are meeting in the middle from looking at my laptop screen!

Today's blip made me laugh.  David was just about to go into town to pick up some bit and pieces when he sat down to change his shoes and Lola decided that would be an opportune moment to whisper "bring me treats please" in his ear.   I asked for soda scones.  Guess who got what they asked for?  Yes.  Not me.

But I got flowers as a consolation prize.  Guess what tomorrow's blip will be!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.