An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Blowin' in the wind...

Look at that.  I actually picked up my camera today!  Woo hoo!  

Why is it every time I have the notion to take some macro shots in the garden, the wind is blowing a hoolie?  

I tried the honeysuckle, I tried the phlox, I tried the dogwoods, I tried the bamboo.  By the time I got to the lavender my hope of getting a decent macro was gone, so instead you get windblown lavender.

David played golf with Kenny this afternoon.  Ele invited me for lunch with Gail but I wanted to chat with Christine about our trip to Stornoway next month (we're staying in Christine's beautiful holiday house.)  She's from Lewis so I wanted her to help me prioritise all the things I want to see and do, as we'll never fit it all into a week. It probably won't surprise you to learn the no.1 on my list is a trip to this wonderful place ;-))

Once Christine left I spent the afternoon planning a very ambitious art work.  Probably the hardest I've ever tackled...a portrait of Lola!  I don't "do" portraits, animal or human, but her face is so appealing, I want to give it a go.  

If I make a success of it I'll blip it.  If you never hear mention of it again well then you'll know it was a disaster!  :-))

This evening has been spent chatting to Nikki about Esme's cake smash photoshoot.  It has spurred me on to buy a photography stand and neutral backdrop.  They've been on my shopping list for ages but kept being relegated, but I want to do the shoot justice so I can finally tick them off my wish list.

Of course I couldn't stop there, and in discussion with Nikki, I've ordered a cute little pair of frilly pink tutu pants for Esme to wear.  Now just need to add some balloons, bunting, cake topper....it's grown arms and legs! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.