An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

It's a miracle...

Alan's support worker Zoe brought us this orchid way back in January and not only is it still alive, it is positively thriving, with a new stem producing new blooms!

I know I have blipped it before before but I wanted to blip it again (for posterity :-) as we head towards autumn, because when this beauty arrived in our house I felt genuinely sad for it knowing the quick and sad end almost every orchid ever given to us comes to.  Sadly we don't have a single green finger between us.  This is obviously one tenacious little orchid :-)

We had a leisurely breakfast with Agnes and Adrian this morning.  They always say they sleep really well when they stay here and sleep even better since we got the new bed in "their" room.  It's a king size but is zip linked so effectively a double bed that can be separated into two singles, and I think that's the reason for their decent slumbers, it's effectively two separate beds :-)

After they left, David went to play golf and I had a nap read a little, watched some painting tutorials on you tube and started my food shopping list for going away at the end of the week.  Basically a lazy afternoon :-)

Kitchen supper

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.