An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Shoo fly...

At last I have got my blips up to date!  Back blips start HERE incase you're interested :-))

After a busy few days I let myself have the luxury of a lie in.  David was off to play golf, Lola was out walking with R and the rest of the pack, Alan was having his normal lie in, so I figured no one would miss me if I was upstairs a little later than normal :-)

In the end, I didn't get downstairs till 1.30pm!  And no, I wasn't in bed all that time, I was up and showered and dressed but pottering about, having a clear out of my dressing table and the chest of drawers.  Chores I always mean to go back upstairs to do, but once I am downstairs my attention is drawn elsewhere and I never make it back upstairs.

Made some lunch and tried to dry Lola off.  She returned from her walk absolutely soaking.  R had made a good attempt to dry her but she coat is so long and thick it's impossible to do a decent job without spending some time on it.  In the end I let her lie outside for a short time, while I had a wander with my macro lens. 

I spent the rest of the afternoon planning a painting Natalie has asked me to do for her conservatory.  She really liked one of my paintings she saw when she was here last week and wants to buy it, and has asked me if I can do another one in similar colours.  Hopefully it will be finished in time for me to take it to Gail's on Thursday, where I will also see Natalie again.

Also spent time arranging dates for Sharon, Lewa and the girls to visit again in October.  Can't wait.  Really missing them!  Also trying to get a food shopping list together for our week break away in September with Alan and his pal Andrew.  This is the break to Lancashire carried over from last year, that we had to cancel on the morning we were due to go, due a surge in covid cases in the area.  Fingers crossed we will get there this year.

Dinner and now finally got my blips are up to date but frustratingly too late to visit any journals!  I must do better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.