An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sheep in the shade...

Backblipped 23.08.21

Up early and off to Gloagburn Farm Shop to buy some goodies for tomorrow's afternoon tea.  

Their gingerbread is to die for and although I would normally make my own Millionaire's Shortbread and mint choc tray bake, theirs is just as delicious and as I am short on time,  I purchased some of those as well.

Drove the back roads home as we usually do, only now I never take that run for granted.  I really missed it during lockdown.  When we got to Kinkell Bridge the sheep were sheltering under the trees trying to keep cool.  Not surprised at them seeking shade when wearing their own personal wooly jumper!

Back home and looked out David's mum's wedding china tea set, make scones (well make scone dough.  I will refrigerate overnight and bake just before friends arrive) and make Empire Biscuits.  I will assemble them tomorrow as well.

Rest of the day went by in a blur that's my way of saying that five days on I can't remember what else happened! :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.