An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Cherry on top...

I had two missions today.  

1.  To make Empire biscuits.
2.  To complete the first exercise of three of this week's drawing course.

And I am delighted to announce my missions are complete!  :-))

(Pity I didn't have a third mission to take a decent photo of said Empire biscuits, but there you go.)


The Empire biscuits turned out a bit better than my charcoal landscape drawing, which was completed rather hurriedly.  

Although it was a landscape the main aim of it was to work on the sky and cloud formations, as time was short I got a bit impatient so not 100% happy with the result but I know with more time and more interest, I will do better.  

I need to complete the other two exercises before Monday but not sure when I will be able to do that as busy tomorrow, Saturday and Sunday.  Might be able to find an hour on Saturday afternoon but I suspect it will be another rushed job.  Oh well, I can always revisit this week's exercises during the rest week between this and the next module.

The window cleaner came today.  First time since before Easter.  There was no point in him coming with the scaffolding up and the work getting done to the house.  I can't tell you how wonderful it is to finally be able to see out the windows properly.  I swear the inside of the house is lighter!  :-))

Phoned the Gynae Dept at the hospital for the results of the MRI I had done on 5th July.  That's three MRIs I've had and each time I've had to chase the result at least six weeks after the event.  The referring practitioner (in my case the Consultant Gynaecologist) is supposed to contact the patient two weeks after the MRI.  I spoke to the Consultant's secretary.  She was unable to give me the result as the computers were down.  Still waiting on a call back.  Sigh.

Off to Fiona's tomorrow for a clay play date.  Can't wait!  Brace yourself for tomorrow's blip being a very dodgy looking clay dish!  Or who knows, there may be a budding sculptor in me screaming to get out and it could be a masterpiece don't hold your breath. Time will tell :-)))  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.