An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lily and Josephine...

Looking at me, blipping early for a change!  

Still got dinner to have and my online Tesco order to do so thought I would be organised and blip first, while D orders a takeaway is chained to the cooker making dinner.

Had my annual full eye check at the opticians this morning.  All good.  Tiny tweak from last year but vision not deteriorated,  eyes are healthy and optical nerves symmetrical.  

I will return before Christmas to order new specs as these ones are on their last legs (literally, the internal spring has gone inside one of the legs and can't be fixed) but I am losing weight so will wait a little while incase my face shape changes i.e. I lose the baw face! :-) 

While I was in the optician D popped into the new Delicatessen next door.  It is fab-u-lous!  He bought some of their sandwiches for lunch - chicken with mango mayo & salad and coronation chicken with salad.  They were delicious!

After lunch D toddled off to play golf.  Alan headed out with Vikki and I went to the studio to finish off the last two paintings.  Once those were done I got them and the rest of this week's work mounted so they are all ready to go to the lady from the village I grew up in and to Fiona when I see her on Friday.

When Fiona was here last week she spotted one of my chicken paintings that the other lady has bought.  Her daughter Lily is named after the chickens she owned when they lived in Queensland - Lily Josephine - so she asked me if I could create a painting for Lily and here it is.  Well one of the paintings.  I've actually painted them twice, second time using a new Japanese watercolour set I bought recently that has lovely muted tones.  Fiona can choose on Friday which version she thinks Lily will prefer.

Alan's pal R arrived mid afternoon for a hydrotherapy session.  She brought homemade cherry and sultana scones!  What a treat :-))

And now I have the weekly ritual of the online Tesco order whereby I sit each Wednesday evening, racking my brain for new dinner and lunch ideas and end up ordering the same old, same old ingredients for the usual meals.

Got family coming for dinner on Sunday.  I am determined to cook something different that they will ALL eat.  Fussy buggers.  I have a challenge ahead! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.