An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lily...

After a lovely evening with Fiona and Lily, I got to spend the morning with them too.

Fiona and I were up and downstairs fairly early and chinwagged over breakfast of coffee, fruit and eggs.  Lily surfaced a good while later.  I reckon a lie in was preferable to listening to her mum and me rabbiting on about our childhood days together.

Lily is a very talented art student and is also a very good and keen photographer and she very kindly agreed to let me photograph her before she and her mum had to leave to head back to Fiona's mum and dad's.   They fly back to New Zealand this weekend.

Lily is so beautiful and so graceful, I could have spent the whole day photographing her.  Not even the poor light or my sore hands that struggled to hold my camera could dim my enthusiasm for having such a sweet and willing model to photograph.  I couldn't decide whether to blip the colour version of this shot or the mono.  In the end I went for the colour version as I just couldn't resist her amber eyes.  I've included some extra shots.

All too soon it was time for Fiona and Lily to head off.  Saying goodbye is so hard, especially when we don't know when we will see each other again.  Hopefully it won't be too long.  

Such sad news about David Bowie.  I couldn't believe my ears when I heard the news this morning.  There's no one else like him and I don't think there ever will be again.  Goodnight Star Man.


PS  Good luck to the Fab Four in their negotiations  with the Blip owners tomorrow.  Whatever happens, you all deserve a medal for the hard work and extraordinary effort you have put into ensuring we are all able to continue blipping and keep this amazing community alive.   Thank you xxx


Saturday

Sunday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.