An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

From a Land Down Under...

Backblip


My friend (and Chief Bridesmaid :-) Fiona is home on a flying visit from New Zealand with her daughter Lily.  We thought we might only be able to grab a couple of hours together but with a bit of juggling, they managed to extend their visit.  Picked them up and brought them to ours at 7pm


Earlier in the day, the plan had been to make a slow cooked curry for dinner.  After it had been cooking for two hours I discovered that in actual fact it wasn't.  Yes, I had forgotten to switch the slow cooker on (those Blip Pals who have been with me for a long time may remember that I have form for this sort of thing!)  Arrrrgh!

Quickly decanted the curry into a casserole dish and into the fan oven instead!  After an hour I asked David to get the casserole out for me to check it and as he opened the oven door, the entire cast iron casserole dish slid out the oven (the shelf hadn't been slid into the oven properly) and landed on the floor!!!  By some miracle it didn't shatter and thankfully it  landed right side up with only a little spillage of curry sauce!

I then went upstairs to get changed and freshened up for our guests, opened the bathroom cabinet to get my tooth brush and found David's phone that he'd spent the afternoon looking for!

I think we'll need to start hiring support workers for ourselves instead of Alan!

Anyway, alls well that ends well and we had a lovely evening with Fiona and Lily, catching up with life down under and sharing lots of lovely memories from times gone by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.