An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

All Day I dream...

Backblip

It was my niece Jennifer's 21st birthday on Christmas Eve.  Celebrations began in August with a trip to London with her mum and continued in December with a big night out with all her friends, fellow uni students and work colleagues and this evening the celebrations came to an official end after a family party.

Great night, lots of laughter and reminiscing with all the oldies (I believe that description now includes me!) going on about how quickly time passes and how it seemed like moments ago since the day she was born and was named Kirsty, till a day later her mum Ele got the baby blues, cried solidly for an hour wailing "but she doesn't look like a Kirsty" and decided she looked like a Jennifer instead!

21 years later I am inclined to agree :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.