An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Rosey Reflections...

I had such fun taking photographs of the clementine on the shiny granite worktop yesterday that revisited it today with one of the roses Ele brought me on Hogmanay.  

David says he always knows when I've been photographing things on the kitchen worktop as it's the only time it really gleams!  Cheeky devil...but sadly he's right.  Wiped every day but only polished for high holidays and blips :-))  I've included a few extra shots to justify the time I spent faffing on PSE.  

Before Christmas I signed up to an online photography course and completely forgot all about it till I got an email yesterday from the woman running it, with instructions to start!  This is really just an intro week but I'm looking forward to getting started properly.

There's an FB page for those taking the course and I'm delighted to see a good few blippers there.   Those people doing the course who haven't heard of blip are expressing interest in the site and I think some have joined.  Good news for Blip and hopefully a few more pledges, talking of which, how fantastic that the amount pledged is now just shy of £108k?!   Magnificent effort but more needed so if you haven't already pledged but are planning to, please do so ASAP.   

I never did get back yesterday to complete my write up, but suffice to say, the potatoes were saved!  No burnt offerings for my boy.   He was very happy :-))

PS Just  looked at a year ago's blip and discovered it was a rose from the bunch Ele brought me on Hogmanay the year before.  Life really is cyclical! :-)))

Well worth a read.

Happy Friday Peeps...have a great weekend xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.