An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

My Lips are Sealed...

It is said, when trying to lose weight, the best form of exercise is gently shaking your head from side to side when presented with anything temptingly calorific.  I also find keeping my mouth closed at the same time incredibly helpful as I have been known to stuff a chocolate in said gob even as my head is saying no!

First week weigh in tomorrow so my lips are staying very sealed to anything that might cause those scales to stall.  That said, I actually have no notion for anything naughty food wise I mean! and have thoroughly enjoyed the apples, clementines, melon, dried cranberries and oranges that have replaced the chocolate, shortbread, cake, crisps and sweets that formed a staple part of my diet over the festive period.  Hope those cravings don't return.

In other news, I have been a lazy besom today.  I lay reading till 3am this morning (loving my new Kindle!  :-) and as a result didn't get up till almost midday.  David and Alan weren't up much before me though so don't feel that guilty :-))  Horrid, wintery day that was just made for staying cosy indoors and being lazy.

Hairy Dieters prawn curry to look forward to later and hopefully finishing my book.   Bliss :-)))

THIS  takes me back :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.