An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Bargain!

Backblip


Ever since the lid of my trusty food processor broke about 5 years ago, I've been meaning to replace it (the whole processor, not just the lid as it was a wedding gift and spares no longer available) but when I saw the price of them I refused to pay it.

Imagine my delight then at seeing this beauty in Debenham's sale at HALF PRICE!  Woo hoo!  Belated Chrissie pressie to me.  :D

We've had a lovely afternoon.   Anna (who was one of Alan's support workers for a little while last year) is home from her job in Madrid and came to visit for the afternoon and stay for tea.   Alan and Gill picked her up at Dunblane station then home for coffee and cake.  Alan was so pleased to see her.  Apparently he blushed and was quite shy at first but soon came round when Anna was chatting on the journey to the house.  

She had lots to tell, but her main news was she's not going back to Madrid and instead, is heading out to Malawi in a couple of weeks (she spent 7 months there in 2013) for a bit then touring parts of Zambia and Tanzania.   She is such an adventurer!  I wish I'd had half her confidence at her age.  She should be back home by June and I look forward to seeing her then and hearing all about her adventures.

With hindsight I could have blipped the lovely Anna, but we were too busy blethering for photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.