An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Pigeon passion...

I finally fell asleep around 4am, I think.  I'd lost track to be honest, and woke again at 6.30am.  Wide awake.  Tried to read and ended up falling asleep again around 8.30am.  Woke completely disoriented just before 11am.  Annoyed I'd missed the best of the morning but at least I'd be awake for the afternoon! :-) 

Back to the studio after lunch to complete the final two paintings.  All done bar the doodling and mounting.  Fingers crossed I'll get that done tomorrow afternoon (got my full eye test in the morning) then I can concentrate on completing (well starting) this weeks exercises for my drawing course on Thursday, as on Friday I am going to visit my artist and sculptor friend Fiona at her mum and dad's house (Fiona is home from New Zealand)  She's going to give me a lesson on pottery / ceramics!  Apparently I am going to create a dish of some sort.  I can't wait!  

The photograph I took of her amazing painting last week for print purposes  (see extra) can now be revealed as it has been delivered to its new owner, Jim Kerr of Simple Minds.  It featured in their concert at Princes Street Gardens in Edinburgh at the weekend, and also features on the band's Facebook page.  Celebrating 40 years since the release of the band's New Gold Dream album in September 1982.   

I honestly can't believe it's 40 years since this first hit my turntable!!

When I finally emerged from the studio I was entertained by our resident wood pigeons for half an hour whilst they danced and courted each other on the fence.  I'd heard of pigeon kisses but this pair were positively snogging the faces off each other!  Get a nest! 


Thank you so much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts on Alan's birthday blip yesterday :-)) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.