An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Porky Pidge...

Tesco delivery was delayed this morning due to road works, the knock on effect meant D missed his pre-golf bacon roll.  First work problems :-)

Putting some food in the freezer in the garage, spotted our comedy pair of pigeons dotting about.  They do make me smile :-))

After lunch I looked out my wedding outfit, tried it all on again and made final decisions re. jewellery and headgear.  The only slight fly in the ointment is the shoes I bought way back in January are squishing my toes a bit.  That didn't happen in January and I can only assume the warmer weather have made my feet swell slightly.  If I can get through the ceremony wearing them I will change into something more comfortable for the reception.  My feet will be under a table by then just my feet!  :-)))

David's new suit and shirt and tie have been hanging in the front bedroom and I've not seen them yet.  Looking forward to seeing in him in a suit.  A daily occurrence when he was working but now reserved for funerals and weddings.  This is the first wedding we've been at since 2006!  

Last bit of pre-wedding prep was to paint my nails but once done, I hated the colour.  So I've removed it all again and have gone with clear polish.  

I've also been battling a pain in my lower right side all day.  It's quite annoying.  A bit like a stitch but agony if I cough or laugh.  At some point in the last five years I have gone from being very sensible to catastrophising things so of course I am thinking I'm about to have a burst ovarian cyst or appendicitis *rolls eyes*

 Hoping when I get up in the morning it will be gone.


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.