An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The bandy-legged bee!

OMG! I have spent the bulk of the afternoon trying to paint bees!  I have a production line of them.  Almost a hive's worth!  Some big, some small, some detailed, some abstract, all of them absolutely random because I appear to be incapable of learning from each one as I go!  

I have concentrated hard with my tongue out, frowned at some, smiled, shouted in frustration, nodded in almost satisfaction at one....then this one came along and made me laugh and laugh and laugh!  I mean have you ever seen a more bandy-legged bee?  He looks like he's been riding a horse...or has half a hundred weight of pollen stuffed somewhere uncomfortable!  Oh I've just realised he doesn't have an eye!  So he's a blind  bandy-legged bee!!!

HahahahahahahahahahaBREATHEhahahahahahahahahaha

Alison your lupin painting is all ready and just waiting for the addition of your beloved bees.  I promise I will be brave enough by the end of the week to paint them on.  If they turn out bandy-legged you'll just have to forgive me!  :-)))

In other news, the owner of the holiday cottage we're renting in Northumberland at the end of next week sent us the information pack and directions yesterday.  

I hadn't looked at the cottage online since we booked it way before lockdown so had a squint at the website last night.  I had it in my head that it was a small cosy cottage for two but I was mixing it up with the cottage we were supposed to go to up north in June, which due to lockdown we have put back to next June.  Well imagine my surprise when I discovered this cottage is actually much bigger than I remembered, and actually sleeps 6.  So I had a brainwave and texted Ele to see if she and Kenny want to come with us, and they do!  Yay!

Our two families holidayed together almost every year from 1991 to 2015 (think there was only three years in all that time where we didn't share our summer holiday) so it will be lovely going away with them again, although this will be the first time it's just the four of us and no "kids!"   

Look out Northumberland!  :D  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.