An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Even Michelangelo had to start somewhere...

So here are out little painted oddities masterpieces all ready to be packed up and dropped off with Fiona to be fired, glazed and fired again.

David dropped them off at her mum's just before 10.30am and said Fiona was working on a few of her own pieces which of course looked magnificent!  He handed ours over, had a quick chat then scuttled away before she had the chance to look at them!  lol Fingers are now crossed that they survive the first firing.

I was supposed to be having lunch with friends Fiona and Janice.  We try to get together monthly but due to a whole range of reasons, we've not had lunch together since March!  I received a text from Fiona just after 9am to say she wouldn't be able to make lunch as her daughter's support worker had called in sick.  The three of us agreed to get a new date sorted but due to different diary commitments it would be November before we could meet up.  Oh well, nothing else for it but to put the new date in the diary.

I readjusted my plans and had just decided to start this week's drawing exercise when Fiona texted back to day she'd managed to get cover for the support worker's shift, so lunch was back on.  Yay!

They both arrived at 1.30 and we wandered to the golf club.  Timing was perfect as after a rainy morning the sun had come out, so it was a pleasant walk.  We had a delicious lunch and spent the afternoon catching up and putting the world to rights.  We've left the November date in the diary for our next get together as September and October are busy for us all.  Ridiculous isn't it!  

Got back home just after 5.30pm.  Ended up having a toasted bagel for dinner as was still quite full from lunch.  David headed off to his singing rehearsal and on the way dropped off the eight paintings bought by Shona, the lady who lives in the village I grew up in.  

I was a bit nervous about her getting them as she'd only seen them in photographs on my Facebook but she sent me a lovely message saying they are beautiful, the colours are amazing and she can't wait to get them framed and on her walls.  She and her family have only recently moved into their house and she said once all her decorating is done she will definitely buy more.  Wow!  Does this mean I have a collector!  LOL! 

While David was out I fully intended to get on with crocheting Nikki's bed throw but after five minutes I nodded off!  When I woke up I got a row done.  

Oh well there's always tomorrow :-)

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.