An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Chim Chiminey...

This poor old house made me laugh.  Looks like the sweeps brush has missed the chimney! 

My insomnia seems to have reared its ugly head again.  

Two nights ago it was almost 5am before I got in to a deep sleep, this morning it was 4am. Maybe it's just because my head is busy with plans at the moment.  I am hoping the Hebridean sea air will sort it out.

D and I both had a visit to the optician for our annual eye checks.  I seem to be slightly more shortsighted.   When we were there last August I needed new glasses but thought I would go back and choose them nearer Christmas.  Of course I didn't, so today was the day.  

I've been wearing black rimmed Tom Ford specs for the last six years and fancied a change, so I've chosen black rimmed Koali Morel (never heard of them :-) specs with a turquoise nose bridge and legs.  It was a rather fast decision so hoping I've made the right one!  

Home for lunch then clothes packed, camera kit packed (I've caved and I'm taking all the lenses!  :-) shoes sorted (only taking three pairs :-) toiletries sorted, and foodstuff to take sorted.  Feel we are as far enough ahead as we can be.

Confirmation of our ferry booking received from Cal Mac (phew!  It was booked in February!) Planning to leave after lunch tomorrow.  I've not been brave enough to look at the weather forecast for Harris and Lewis.  I don't mind if it's not sunny, I just don't want relentless rain!  Will look at the weather for Friday when we get to Ullapool.  Hoping for a smooth crossing :-)

Now better go over those lists one more time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.