KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Fun Day

I spent a really fun day with two of my friends today. Appropriately masked and distanced, we actually went out for lunch (and ate outside) and then went to two wineries for tastings. It all worked absolutely beautifully and we felt safe...but best of all it was terrific to do something  fun and "normal". Of course there's really nothing normal about these times, although in time they probably will become the norm. 

The Willamette Valley, where we live, is home to a great many wineries. It took us about 40 minutes to get to our destination today. Here's a link to a good website if you're interested in learning more. You can see on the map where Portland is and how close the wineries are. We were in the very northwestern corner of wine country today. 

I'm posting a photo of the land around one of the wineries (in Gaston, OR) thinking you might like to see a bit of what it looks like - see extras.


I knew I was going to be out much of the day so went out to the garden early. It poured rain last night which was so lovely! The garden was drenched this morning - I sure didn't need my spray bottle for the drippy blips! Here's an Abutilon - unknown cultivar - that I'm quite fond of :-)

Happy weekend everyone! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.