KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Quintessential Portland Summer Day

It started out quite chilly and a bit cloudy this morning, so spent the morning doing...you guessed it...working on my classes. But I've got both tests now written and uploaded to the course website and the students can start working on them Monday. The light at the end of the tunnel gets brighter every day!

When I finished all the grading, I went outdoors to enjoy the absolutely spectacular afternoon. The sky was crystal blue (although there's smoke to the east from the fires). My husband was lying in his chaise lounge staring up at the Japanese Maple against the sky and said "Here's your blip!" (see extra). But I love the sunflowers even more...a perfect summer day! 

Hope you've had a marvelous Saturday, despite all the chaos in the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.