A Very Restful Day

Gosh I was tired when I finally got home last night around 10 pm! But it was a fabulous party with some amazing volunteers and donors, and many connections were made. A grand time was had by all.

I slept in this morning (remember my early bird husband is away!) then had a leisurely breakfast (and cooked bacon!). Then did some grading and got ready for my LAST class tomorrow. And then, joy of joys, spent the afternoon in the garden! Granted there was a bit of guerrilla gardening going on in the front garden...I could have used a scythe to hack my way into the jungle that it's become. But it's looking pretty good. A bit more to go and it will be under control again. 

This hosta is quietly blooming away tucked in a corner of the back garden. I've been wanting to take a shot if their lovely, unobtrusive flowers...ever since I saw a gorgeous shot taken by Energia.

A quiet night of reading ahead, and I'm making something that looks delicious that Mr. KG probably wouldn't think was a substantial enough dinner (missing the meat that is). I don't know if you can click through on this link for Halloumi with Corn, Cherry Tomatoes and Basil, but that's what I'm making! Yum! 

Hope you've all had great weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.