Flu

What’s the difference between bird flu and swine flu?

For the one you need tweetment and the other you need oinkment.

With the Covid pandemic still taking its toll, get your flu shot this year early. It is recommended that you get it in September this year, and not later than Halloween.

Today I was outside early to take some photos and this male House Finch did some great posing for me but I just loved his defiant attitude pose the best. In extras I’ve put a photo of him showing how he is on the fence amongst the Bride Clematis.

Had lunch with Birgit and spent a long time there today. We normally have lunch delivered at 12:30 but today it didn’t arrive until 1:15!

We still had plenty to talk about and as always it was most enjoyable. We got our lunch from Indocine today and I haven’t had their food in ages. Ordered enough for both Kent & I to eat it this weekend. Yum.

When I got home, I had mail to go through and the more than 200 photos I took this morning! Trimmed them down to just over 50. It takes a lot of time just doing that!

It’s Friday again so Happy Weekend Everyone

Stay home if you can. Take care of yourself and each other. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.