Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Lightly coloured and an easier day

Because I had broken the back of my work yesterday, I had  time this morning to give the hounds a walk.  Maggy met a couple of dogs down at the oval and had a great time running riot with them.   At 5 pm I was out the front door like a rat out of an aqueduct and headed to Merewether.  Still those Westerlies which have flattened the sea and there was just a little bit of colour in the sky.  It was low low low tide and I don't often get a chance to get this angle of the pump house for the baths.

The hounds had a good walk and Maggy met a border collie that gave her a run for her money.   I picked up a $10 pizza at the cafe at Surf house which is a very popular thing for people to do on Fridays and there were lots of people around eating their pizzas.  All in all a good day.  TGIF

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.