Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Shield bug

Still playing catch up - at least it is still morning when I am posting yesterday's blip!

Having managed to catch enough dry weather on Thursday to collect some yellow rattle seeds, we today spent the windy morning cutting down half our meadow.  We've started this much earlier in the year than usual - but Monty Don did his a week ago, and in any case, most of the plants were now much past their best.  The other half will be left till after our jaunt to Sweden.

We then had yet another brief trip into the City to pick up items we ordered earlier in the week.  We stopped on the way home at the garden centre to pick up some supplies.  We treated ourselves to drinks and a snack in their cafe - but it all felt quite odd, and I didn't really relax into it - not sure I'm ready to cope with meals out just yet.

Once home, I had a wander around the garden in the wind, and spotted this shield bug on the underside of a hazel leaf.  I had to crop my finger out of the photo - holding the leaf was the only way I could keep it still enough to get a photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.