Life In Wales

By KarenC

That Friday Feeling!

I was up early this morning and drove into Brighton as there was a very low tide, but unfortunately it was very windy and overcast so it wasn't particularly spectacular.  Even so it was very invigorating and I enjoyed a walk along the beach.

I stopped off at Asda on my way home to do a food shop and then after lunch I met Allanna down at our beach as there was a very high tide at 1.30pm.   This was far more spectacular as you can see, and the waves were so big that part of the undercliff walk was flooded.  After we'd taken far too many photos, we walked up to White Cliffs Cafe and we sat and had an ice cream.

The rest of my afternoon was spent in the hot tub followed by a relaxed evening in the Palace.   

Happy Weekend to you all, hope you have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.