Cigs

By Cigs

Under Marionville Road

With quarantine still enforced in Greater Granton,  I resorted to a Cigs first. A drone.

No no no, not my monotone intoning the narrative. One of them fancy remote control flying thingies.

I'd done some recon using both Instagram and Google street view and had located a 2015 cache of Cigs tags still at large.

So after my coco pops, I set about guiding the drone to EH7. After a wrong turn at the roadworks on Leith Walk I eventually got back on track and with some fine tuning, I was able to locate the site.

Sure enough there are 3 or 4 blips possible.  I managed to get this cone one but I fear I may have to break curfew to get the next couple of shots. Looks like 2015 vintage (although one is dated '13). Tony Robinson was unavailable for comment. Isn't technology wonderful??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.