Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Holy icons and flowers.

The Feast Day of Our Lady Queen of Heaven. Catholic Memorial.
The Victorian stained glass windows and icons are from the Rishton Parish Church. They are a very kind and welcoming church for all the local Christians.
I love going there for quiet prayer and reflection and sometimes light a candle.
The flowers are photos I took this morning on my walk. It was very cold and with a strong gale blowing,  the billowy grey clouds were bringing heavy showers. Definitely an indoor day with crochet, some reading, social Media catch ups and a good film. Entrapment is on this evening so I shall watch that.
I have been watching online Holy Mass from Portlaoise in Ireland and it was a joy to see the parishoners back in the church but told to wear face masks.
Have a good weekend and thanks for visiting blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.