Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Daisy, Rose and Anenome.

I was glad to get a walk during a prolonged sunny spell at 3pm.
We have had very strong winds and rain showers all day. While indoors this morning,
I completed crocheting the strap of a little cross body bag I have been making, while listening to Rick Steve's wonderful series of travel adventures in Europe, on YouTube. 
My Mum is 92,  God bless her, and just renewed her television license. She is a law abiding woman, but sees the injustice of making the elderly pay for this. She was a full time Mum for the early years of my sister and me growing up and then was a Primary School teacher for 15 years and worked hard. It is not that she can't afford the TV license, but we do little to make life kinder for the many elderly who live independently. They all deserve better.
Have a good evening blip friends and thank you for visiting my site today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.