Heart and Souled

By DebsP

The hunt for Red February* ....

.... continues.

Where all else was dreich, the signs from the busiest place in town on a Sunday night caught my eye.
The handy red car was a bonus for reflections and a doorway provided shelter. The doorway used to be the architect's office, but the recession has him working from home. A beauticians has replaced it. We're a small town, we have four Indian take-aways and now about as many beauty parlours. The bookshop owner commented the other day that we're clearly a place where ugly women like curry! Can't argue with the evidence!

* would have been a good title for a film, until it got delayed eight months ;-)

PS Off to the Smoke tomorrow to see Kraftwerk perform 'Computer Love', one of my all time favourite albums (that's if snow doesn't stop play). Just got to not ruin it by worrying about the dog. I'll try my best. Not sure when I'll be blipping. Sending love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.